Sundays | 8:30am, 11:15am and 6:00pm

X Close Menu

The purpose of the Women of the Church is to glorify God. We provide avenues for personal spiritual growth and the development of spiritual gifts, expressing our God-given commission through fellowship, encouragement, prayer support, and care and assistance in time of need; thus equipping and touching the lives of women who in like manner share the love of Christ with families, the community, the nation, and the world.

Women's Ministries Board


President: Leddy Cureton
President-Elect: Mary Tribble
Past-President / Parliamentarian: Robbie Reading
Recording Secretary: Laura Foster
Corresponding Secretaries: Lynn Tribble and Susan Wise
Treasurer: Katy Bogan
General Circle Chairman: Walda Wildman
Assistant General Circle Chairman: Janet Kerr


Christian Education: Juleah Blatt
Historian: Emily Padgett 
Spiritual Life: Rhoda Paschal
Witness and Outreach: Cameron Levine
World Missions: Victoria Andes


Crisis: Lisa Kent and Marnie Drummond
Hospitality: Susan Gibson
Visitation: Laura Skelly
Nominating: Emily Lumpkin
Freezer Ministry: Harriet Rice
Decorations: Evie Bunge
Events: Tricia Stoker


Circle 1 - Reva Davenport
Circle 2 - Beth Evers
Circle 3 - Diane Gause
Circle 4: Young Women - Hillary Chance
Circle 5 - Marybeth Shelley
Circle 6 - Dottie LaFitte
Circle 7: Young Mothers -Sandra Zimmerman
Circle 8 -  Margaret Cease and Carolyn Taylor
Circle 9: Toby's Place - Laurie Cannon
Circle 10: Heart & Hand - Dale Eichelberger and Jane Barnhill
Circle 11: Lunch Fellowhsip - Rachel Cockrell
Circle 12: Evening Fellowship - Phyllis Sweat
Circle 13: Irmo - Katie Currier
Circle 14: Northeast - Phyllis Stoker
Circle 15: Laurel Crest - Anne Wenger
Circle 16: Lexington -  Betsy Dacus




Circle Groups 

September through May
Monthly groups that meet for Bible study, fellowship, service, and prayer. Our 16 Circles are organized through the Women of the Church and meet both at the church and regionally.

Anyone wishing to join a circle, please check the list below to see which suits your schedule best, and then just come!

2020-2021 Circle Description & Information